Something To Ease My Mind

Well, after yesterday’s post, I needed something to calm my turbulent emotions. So naturally, I started looking at clothes. More importantly, I started looking at what everyone is wearing for the Aussie Open.

Yellow seems to be the color of the season, with the top ladies matching the Aussie heat with the Sunny color.

Ana Ivanovic starts us off with this yellow and grey number that I quite like.

The rest is under the cut

Caro is going for a tighter, girly-er fit

This Stella McCartney for Adidas is a little plain, but it’s not bad. The Ana is more my liking.

I don’t want to add this next one, but I will. Maria is also in yellow…. and grey.

It’s nice. I like the darker grey Adidas has going on, and I don’t know what that dark, mustard yellow is about. Again, I would still wear it, and I would obviously look better than her in it. Moving on.

Next up is Fila. Oh Fila, my favorite train wreck. Now on the bodies of Jelena Jankovic and Julia Goerges, we get to enjoy their disgustingly basic designs more often. Starting with this..

This is all they could come up with I guess. Not surprised. Next.

Last, but certainly not least Queen Serena debuted her Aus Open outfit in Melbourne. Serena and Nike went in a completely different direction

Purple! I love it! She totally stands out, and for the first time in a good way. Now, I personally would have made that orange band yellow, but it still works. The shoes need a little help, but you can’t win them all.

Finally, I leave you all with this… A video of Serena’s Brisbane celebrations

Leave a Reply

