I am truly heartbroken.

I am talking extremely at a lost for words. Like this is worst than the time I was 16 and found out Juan Carlos Ferrero had a girlfriend. My favorite time of the year, the reason why this blog was started, my summer home, The Farmers Classic has been sold. Yes, the tournament I grew up with, is now going to take place in Colombia.

I really don’t know what to think about this. I’m just sad. I have had so many fantastic memories, and have made so many friends its unreal. I started as a ballkid when I was 12 years old. It has pretty much been my life ever since. I mean I get it. I understand its hard to run a tournament without sponsors and all that jazz. That doesn’t mean I have to like it though.

In honor of the holiday, I am going to make a few posts this week giving thanks for all the good times I’ve had! I’m going to miss you Farmers Classic, LA Open, Mercedes-Benz Cup, Countrywide Classic, etc., but hey to all my tournament friends reading this, reunion next summer?

Leave a Reply

