This needs to be a new tradition

Roger Federer finally won a tournament! After beating Kei Nishikori in the finals of the Swiss Indoors, Roger had a different kind of celebration. He threw a pizza party for all the ballkids. Now as a former ballkid myself, I totally love this. The kids, and their supervisors work really hard every year. I think it’s great to throw them a bone every once in a while.

Getty Images

Yes some of the kids look a little more interested in the pizza, but hey have you ever been a ballkid. It’s tiring, and definitely build up an appetite.  I would have totally loved this when I was younger. You get to hang out with a champion, and you get to eat… For free. Those are two of my favorite things. So I would like to give a big thumbs up to Roger. I hope that more players continue this… for the kids… and their supervisors.

Leave a Reply

