To be completely honest..

I’m not surprised at all. In a recent interview with Marat Safin (who is still interviewing him I have no idea, but I’m not upset), he announced that his dear sister, Dinara, is retiring it. Yahoo Sports reported that the 25-year-old Safina has finally had enough. Dinara, who is a former number 1 player, has been dealing with a chronic back injury. She has said earlier that she didn’t want to “torture myself and my body any longer.” I wish Safina the best, and hopes she is able to figure out something else to do.

Of course, her twitter is 90% in Russian, so I can’t tell you what she is saying right now. I’m sure it is along the lines of “yes this is true”, “thanks for the support”, blah blah. I am a fan of the rumor mill so let’s start one!

While doing a quick Bing search for “Dinara”, some very interesting results came up

Continue reading