I may not get it, but I like it

So a couple of players have adopted something new…. a victory dance! So now not only do players shake hands with their opponent and tell them something fake like “Oh better luck next time”, or “You did really well”, or even “I know the score said 6-2, 6-2, but all the points were really close! No really, they were!”, but they get to rub it into their faces just a little more. Yep, now they get to say “Hey that sucks for you, but watch these sick moves as I celebrate”. You know what though I’m into. Maybe this will spark something in the usual losers so they too can win… and DANCE! Maybe not, but I support a good victory dance everytime.

Here are a few of this season’s more interesting ones…

Early this year we were blessed with the Petko Dance. Andrea Petkovic is one of the few women on tour with a real personality. She’s a cute girl, it’s a cute dance, and the fact that she actually got her dubs partner Ana Ivanovic to do it is… well… cute.

Then there was this… thing:

I’m just going to let you make your own judgements and comments, but I will also remind you that he married

So in the end his life > your life.

Lastly, we have the most recent victory dance belonging to Mr. Novak Djokovic himself. After being inspired by a drunk super happy fan, he decided to bust a couple moves of his own after beating Nikolay Davydenko.

I like it. Heck, I love it. Tennis needs fun things like this. Victory dances no matter how weird or ugly they are get my seal of approval.

 

Leave a Reply

