I finally got something!

Yes I finally got my US Open kickoff moment. I was getting nervous, because even Venus’ outfit was underwhelming (really a black dress). Then it happened. I landed upon this little gem. This would be the awkwardness between Grigor Dimitrov and Gael Monfils during their end of match handshake.

WHAT WAS THAT?! I mean I know they are european. Anyone that knows me knows I’m down with european, but this was… different. I love you to death Grigor Dimitrov, but sometimes I don’t understand you. The little kiss on the nose was cute I guess. You know what I’m into it. I think from now on they should always end with the loser trying to pull moves on the winner. A new US Open tradition of sorts. A sign that even though they lost it’s going to be ok. I’m going to start a petition or something.

Leave a Reply

